Penalita House, Tredomen Park, Ystrad Mynach, Hengoed CF82 7PG **Tý Penalita,** Parc Tredomen, Ystrad Mynach, Hengoed CF82 7PG



For all enquiries relating to this agenda please contact Rebecca Barrett (Tel: 01443 864245 Email: barrerm@caerphilly.gov.uk)

Date: 7th March 2018

Dear Sir/Madam,

A meeting of the Caerphilly Standing Advisory Council on Religious Education will be held at Cwm Ifor Primary School, Heol Aneurin, Penyrheol, Caerphilly, CF83 2PG. on Tuesday, 13th March, 2018 at 2.00 pm to consider the matters contained in the following agenda. You are welcome to use Welsh at the meeting, a minimum notice period of 3 working days is required should you wish to do so. A simultaneous translation will be provided if requested.

Yours faithfully,

Christina Harrhy
INTERIM CHIEF EXECUTIVE

AGENDA

**Pages** 

- 1 To receive apologies for absence.
- 2 Declarations of Interest.

Councillors and Officers are reminded of their personal responsibility to declare any personal and/or prejudicial interest(s) in respect of any item of business on this agenda in accordance with the Local Government Act 2000, the Council's Constitution and the Code of Conduct for both Councillors and Officers.

3 To receive a presentation from the Headteacher of Cwm Ifor Primary School.



To approve and sign the following minutes: -

4 Caerphilly Standing Advisory Council for Religious Education (SACRE) - 16th October 2017
1 - 8

To receive and consider the following reports:-

5 Holocaust Memorial Day 2018 - Feedback.

9 - 10

6 Analysis Of Examination Results 2017.

11 - 14

7 National Curriculum Review: Update

15 - 50

8 Correspondence Update.

51 - 52

## WASACRE:-

- 9 Feedback from the WASACRE Meeting in Bridgend on 10th November 2017.
- 53 64
- 10 Feedback from the WASACRE Meeting in Swansea on 9th March 2018 (verbal update).
- 11 Executive Voting 2018 Nominations to the WASACRE Executive Committee.

65 - 68

Representation at the forthcoming WASACRE Meeting in Anglesey on Friday, 6th July 2018 (verbal update).

## Circulation:

Councillors Mrs E.M. Aldworth, Mrs G.D. Oliver, J. Ridgewell, Mrs M.E. Sargent, J. Simmonds and J. Taylor (Chair)

And Appropriate Officers; Trade Union Representatives and Religious Organisations